Silly Saturday: Preciousss plaything

It was August 31, 2004, and my job had taken me to New Zealand.  I’d just flown into Wellington from Auckland and had been watching from my window as we taxied toward our gate, when what, to my wondering eyes, should appear, but a much-bigger-than-life Gollum-Aug04figure of Gollum, reaching for the ring!  As I walked from our arrival gate to the main terminal, I kept a close watch out the windows I was passing and was rewarded with this clear view.  It’s not as sharp as I might have liked, thanks to shooting at an angle through the tinted windows, but I think it came out pretty well, and what a grand memory!

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Silly Saturday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Silly Saturday: Preciousss plaything

  1. Adrian Lewis says:

    Wonderful stuff – are you a great LOTR fan too? I very certainly am. Very good to see this. A

Leave a Reply

