Silly Saturday: Wacky Wink

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Silly Saturday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Silly Saturday: Wacky Wink

  1. One day I am going to be ..a Tiger, no a Lion!

  2. I’m staying away from those incisors! Love the photo!

    • krikitarts says:

      She’s named for Fizzgig, Kira’s pet in the movie “The Dark Crystal.” Do you know it? In spite of her momentary appearance here, I don’t think she’s ever really bitten anyone!

      • I saw The Dark Crystal decades ago and enjoyed it but haven’t seen it since so I don’t remember character names.

        I once had an orange cat like Fizzgig. He was a typical lion cat in that he lazed around the house and let the female cat do the mousing. I’m sure his incisors were just as fierce but he was quite harmless.

      • krikitarts says:

        Here’s a little something to help you remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p0iRbfxPpVY. Our fizzy is actually quite mild-mannered. She just lies around and wants nothing more that to be petted and fed, oh–and for someone to sit down to watch a movie, so she has a warm lap to climb into.

Leave a comment