Last Rose

Among CD’s favorite flowers in our garden are the white roses that she planted in August 2012. I have presented several of them before here, but I am quite sure that this is the latest in the season that I have seen fresh ones appearing. It’s amazing to me that they are Last rose of 2016 (3059)so hardy, even after we’ve had our first freeze, albeit briefly. Temperatures are predicted to drop well below freezing for the next three days, however, starting tomorrow, and I am fairly certain that this will be the last. I’m sorry to see them go, but I love seeing it now.

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Portraits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Last Rose

  1. taphian says:

    very beautiful rose and photo

  2. krikitarts says:

    Thank you–we love them!

  3. shoreacres says:

    I enjoy white flowers myself, and this one’s especially pretty. The petals have an unusual look to them that I can’t quite describe: almost fabric-like. Did you make use of one of your processing programs with this?

    • krikitarts says:

      We’re especially fond of white flowers here, too. The petals on this one were so white and nearly washed out that I did a little gentle tone-mapping to bring out the details a bit more.

Leave a Reply

