Serenity Sunday: A Farm with a View

In September 2009, during a work trip to Italy, a friend invited me to a drive across the border into Slovenia. For dinner, he took me to a tourist farm in the hills above the little village of Breg pri Golem Brdu, and this was one of the views from one of the windows. breg-pri-golem-brdu-1774-09-12-09-10-16-16Slovenia was the 50th country I have had the privilege and pleasure to visit.

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Serenity Sunday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Serenity Sunday: A Farm with a View

  1. From what I’ve been able to tell at

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Breg_pri_Golem_Brdu

    the name says that this is the Breg near Golo Brdo, as opposed to some other Breg.

  2. Vicki says:

    You must have a very fat passport (or two) with 50 countries.

  3. Meanderer says:

    What a splendid view; lovely!

  4. Gorgeous view! Wow, 50 countries!!

    • krikitarts says:

      Yes, it’s been quite a journey, and I’ll try to bring you a few more choice tidbits from the travel archives. I consider myself very fortunate to have had these opportunities.

  5. shoreacres says:

    What’s a tourist farm? Do people go there to watch people work? Or do they go there to work, themselves? Or, is it simply a rural bed-and-breakfast sort of place. Whichever, it certainly is beautiful.

    • krikitarts says:

      I was only there for a late lunch, but I had the impression that it’s mostly a sort of elegant, rural chalet with rooms and a very nice kitchen. I’d like to go back some day and check it out more thoroughly.

  6. Jane says:

    I’ve heard Slovenia is beautiful. This is certainly a lovely scene. Fifty countries? I’ve not even been out of my own country yet and I am approaching a 1/2 century in age… ;-)

Leave a Reply

