The Daphne development

Following a new suggestion from a helpful member of the WordPress staff, I’m trying a new method of inserting a photo into a post that hopefully will, once again, enable single-click enlargement.  The flowers are on our Daphne bush, and they are among my very favorites to develop at this glorious time of year.  Does this do the trick?Daphne 1450Here’s hoping!

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Fleeting Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to The Daphne development

  1. Sorry. When I click on it I get “404 — File not found.”.

  2. shoreacres says:

    I received the dreaded 404 error — File Not Found. On the other hand, the image was clickable. :-)

  3. krikitarts says:

    Thanks–back to the drawing board.

  4. Frank Wallace says:

    Gary. I had the same problem. Go to “edit” your post and click on the image to select it. Then click on the “insert link” button. that will bring up the correct url for the image…then SAVE. Do the same thing when adding images to new posts. This used to be automatic, aaaaarrgghh!

    • krikitarts says:

      Frank, thanks a lot for taking the time to share that suggestion. When I click on the “insert link” button, no URL is brought up, so I’m trying copying the one that appears when I add the image to my WP library and then paste it into the blank link box.

  5. Beautiful pic but one click still doesn’t work :(.

  6. Adrian Lewis says:

    Remember, if you can’t try, succeed again :-D >>> must say I have issues with WordPress, eg the recent abrupt removal of the facility for sending material from the Reader to my Twitter account, which I used a lot. Keep trying, my friend! A :)

    • krikitarts says:

      I’ll keep working with it as time allows, and hope I’ll be able to get it right. Maybe I need to upgrade to the “new editor,” which I’ve not done yet (if I can figure out how to do that, too)…

  7. Just the other day I was thinking of a friend I haven’t seen in a long time who has a daughter named Daphne.

    • krikitarts says:

      I really like the trend of reviving names that used to be much more popular. There are so many lovely ones that have somehow fallen out of general favor, and it’s great to see them appearing again.

  8. Meanderer says:

    Beautiful image, Gary. The scent from daphne flowers is wonderful!

    When I clicked on the image, a new tab opened with a blank page – no 404 message. When I then right clicked view image, a photo appeared the same size. The string in the url bar was thus:

    https://krikitarts.wordpress.com/2016/04/daphne-14501.jpg?w=640&h=465

    When I removed everything after ‘jpg’, the image became full size.

    Andy at https://lensscaper.wordpress.com/2016/04/07/towards-birling-gap/ is having the same trouble.

Leave a Reply

