A Waitak wander (Part 3)

Before I offer some new images, I’d like to try to rectify what seems to be a problem with my first post in this series.  Two of my faithful followers have commented that they were unable to view a larger, higher-resolution image of the little cascade with the usual click.  Accordingly, here is a new version of the same image.  Is this better?  Feedback, please?!Waitak wander 1361-AGetting a bit more intimate for my third post, here are two closer studies.  The first is a tighter view of the wonderful kauri tree that I featured in the second of my three images in Waitak walk 1398Part 2.  Although the kauri isn’t New Zealand’s tallest tree, it is generally accepted as its most magnificent.  My third offering here is a more detailed shot of the wonderful bark of Waitak kauri detail 1408another kauri in the same area.  I could easily spend several weeks in a forest like this. Please let me know if you have any trouble viewing larger images with a simple click!

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Travels and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Waitak wander (Part 3)

  1. shoreacres says:

    I noticed the lack of ability to enlarge on your last post, but didn’t mention it. None of these will enlarge, either. Even so, the two new photos are delightful — especially that bark.

    • krikitarts says:

      Thanks a lot for your prompt feedback, Linda. It looks like WordPress wants me to upgrade to a paid version. I guess I need to talk to them. Maybe an upgrade wouldn’t be a bad idea, to keep you faithful folks from getting unwanted ads, etc. We’ll see…

  2. Mike Powell says:

    The photos are beautiful, Gary, but, as another reader pointed out, they are of a fixed size,

  3. Meanderer says:

    Hello Gary. As previous commenters have said, these photos aren’t clickable. I looked at some of your other recent images, and the same is true, whilst older ones from a few years back are clickable.

  4. bluebrightly says:

    Yes, wonderful bark, and I like the way one’s eye is drawn back to the tree in the forest (middle photo).

Leave a Reply

