Serenity Sunday: Solstice Dads

This year the summer solstice coincides with Fathers’ Day.  What a happy meeting!  I find myself reflecting not only on great memories that my parents and I built over the years, 18R-33Abut also on the uncountable joys that fatherhood has brought to me as time marches on.  We have been blessed with two completely amazing daughters and we’re so proud of them! HeartUmbrella-8BThey developed a fast and lasting friendship with each other from the very start, and they now live within walking distance of each other, and visit each other regularly. We all feel 7386-Bperfectly at home whenever we have the chance to visit them, or they to visit us, and there is always love and laughter and gratitude for our great fortune.  May it last a good while!    Horseshoe 07-03-02I wish you all a glorious summer solstice and a most excellent Father’s Day!

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Archives, Family, Serenity Sunday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Serenity Sunday: Solstice Dads

  1. Vicki says:

    Delightful photos of your family. And happy Father’s Day to you too, Gary.

    That photo of your daughters (when small) puts a smile on my face (as I’ve never had that kind of relationship with my 2 brothers and wished I’d had a sister).

    • krikitarts says:

      It’s a delightful family. Thanks for the kind wishes. Each of us has to come to terms with relationships. Some are easier than others, but most of them, if nurtured, can be positive.

  2. Cousin Joan says:

    What a tribute to your family Gary. I think all of us have wonderful families but this tops them all. I can tell from your post that you enjoyed your father’s day. God Bless

  3. Beautiful post Gary and happy father’s day to you :).

    • krikitarts says:

      Ah, Cindy, thanks so much. More of the same to you and yours!

      • We have had a very rough week here, and appreciating fathers has become even more dear to us. Mike’s brother-in-law was in a very serious car accident on Monday night and was airlifted to hospital in critical condition. He is stable now but will spend months recuperating and had to spend Father’s Day in hospital away from his one year old baby girl which I’m sure broke his heart. However, we are just so thankful that he is alive!!

      • krikitarts says:

        Oh, Cindy, I am so sorry! So thankful that his condition is stable and earnest hopes that his recovery will be steady and complete!

  4. Meanderer says:

    Lovely post for celebrating both Fathers’ Day and the Summer Solstice.

  5. Happy Father’s Day to you.

  6. Adrian Lewis says:

    Oh what a wonderful set of pictures, Gary, absolutely golden stuff and a very great pleasure to see! Adrian :)

    • krikitarts says:

      I know you’re fond of archives, and it was great fun to pull these out. I had a small inkling that you might approve, and I thank you for your enthusiasm!

  7. Happy Father’s Day, either retroactively or well in advance for 2016.

Leave a Reply

