Serenity Sunday: Solstice

Once again, it’s the shortest day of the year. Days will finally start getting longer again and each day will be marginally brighter. There may be a tendency toward gloomy thoughts, but mine are light as I eagerly anticipate time with family and friends that we’ve planned for the near future.

Winter solstice 2014-5800May yours also be on the lighter side as we put the longest winter night behind us tonight. Happy solstice!

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Serenity Sunday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Serenity Sunday: Solstice

  1. Emily Gooch says:

    Glad to know the day light will be getting lighter. I woke up at 7 this morning and it was still dark out. I have a tendency to get the SAD syndrome in the winters because of the lack of sunlight, especially living here in the Pacific Northwest. Although, I think lately, it’s my broken leg that’s bringing me the gloomy thoughts than lack of sunlight… but your image brought me some brightness.

    • krikitarts says:

      That’s very good to hear, Emily, thanks for letting me know. I’m recovering from surgery too, and it’s no fun at all. I just keep telling myself that it could have been much worse and that I’ll do all I can to rebuild strength and agility as much and as soon as possible. My very best for your holidays!

  2. Meanderer says:

    All the best for the Season, Gary.

  3. Nice to see another with the same view, Gary. Best wishes for the season.

  4. Adrian Lewis says:

    Good thoughts, Gary, and an excellent image. Adrian

Leave a Reply

