Remembering Mr. L

Those of you who have been with me for a year or more are likely to remember some my posts that included images of our Limo. Today is the first anniversary of his passing, and he is very much in our thoughts. He was nearly two years old when we adopted him through Beagle-Basset Rescue and was an integral part of our family for the next 8 years.

By the water 5469He loved the water.

In the canoe 2189He loved to ride in a canoe.

In Sig's hat 5384He loved to be a part of any fun.

Playing with Squiddy 473He loved to play with all of us.

Singing with Batty 2589He loved to sing.

Hiking with me 429He loved to go anywhere with me.

By the fireWe are missing him very, very much.

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Family, Portraits of Pets Past and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Remembering Mr. L

  1. What a sweet dog. So sorry for your loss

  2. Vicki says:

    What a wonderful post and photos, and………a very beautiful way to remember a much loved companion and member of your family.
    (you actually made me cry with this tribute to Mr L, I was so totally moved by your post).
    I can well understand and feel sorry for your loss.

  3. Jeff Sinon says:

    A great tribute Gary. There’s nothing like a good dog.

  4. Thank goodness for wonderful memories and beautiful photos to help hold onto those memories.

  5. Memories…..you may get a new canine companion in the future but you never ever forget old four legged friends. Precious even when they have gone.

    • krikitarts says:

      Thank you very much, David, I know your canine crew play a large role in your family life as well–both your greeter and the head of your security. Until last year we hadn’t been without a dog for more than 40 years. Unfortunately, we won’t be able to take on another in the foreseeable future. But maybe some day.

  6. wolke205 says:

    Die Erinnerungen an ihn werden nie vergehen… <3

  7. Adrian Lewis says:

    My thoughts are with you, my friend, I know how dearly you love all living things. A

  8. A wonderful tribute post Gary, your love really shines through – and you’ve made me resolve to take more images of our old girl :)

    • krikitarts says:

      That is is so important, and I’m very happy to hear it! I dearly wish I had made many more of our pets through the years than I did. It’s so easy to take them for granted while they’re with us, but compared to most of ours, their lives are so brief–but any amount of time that we can really share with them is well worth it. And photographic memories become priceless.

  9. Cristina says:

    Lovely memories of your little friend :) I’m sure in a way he will always be with you.

  10. Meanderer says:

    A lovely post and tribute to a much-loved friend.

Leave a Reply

