Melancholy Monday: Full circle

This is my 360th post since joining WordPress a little more than three years ago.  It didn’t take too much of a leap of insight to fantasize that, if each post were a degree, this would complete a full circle.  I think it’s good to celebrate milestones, even if we have to stretch our imaginations a bit to concoct one.  I love the community that I’ve found with you out there, and I’m more grateful than I can say for your support and your friendship.  You’ve inspired me to new achievements and have made it possible for me to share my passion far beyond my family and immediate friends.  And thanks, too, for sharing yours with me!

Full Circle

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Melancholy Monday, Night Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Melancholy Monday: Full circle

  1. The community is my favourite thing about WordPress, it can be a great motivator to keep getting out there and taking and posting images. Love the picture, that stunning golden glow around the moon is fantastic.

  2. Vicki says:

    I agree with Kieran.

    It’s the community & feedback that keep me striving to improve my photography. I also like seeing how the rest of the world sees life through their viewfinder. The internet is a greater educator about other countries, cultures and their environment.

    360 posts is well worth celebrating. Well done (with the full moon and that lovely silhouette).

    • krikitarts says:

      Ah, yes, certainly can’t forget the feedback! I think it was Margaret Mead, the great sociologist, who said that the four main needs of people are security, recognition, response, and new experience. WordPress steps right and fills the second and third so nicely!

  3. Congrats my friend and here’s to many more full circles :). Great photo by the way. I am fascinated by the moon and can often be seen outside in the pitch dark with my camera and tripod when there’s a full moon. You captured great detail with this shot!

    • krikitarts says:

      I love the thought of more full circles, Cindy, and I’m rarin’ to go! I often wonder what the thinkers in pre-history thought about the moon–those who didn’t just take it for granted…

  4. Mike Powell says:

    Congratulations, Gary, on reaching this milestone. You’ve been a constant source of encouragement, support, and inspiration in your postings as well as in your personal messages. You’ve challenged me (and others too, I suspect) to think more deeply about what we are doing as photographers and to become more aware of why we make certain choices. Thanks (and I love your shot of the full moon–such beautiful light).

    • krikitarts says:

      You are very welcome, Mike. It’s been great fun following you and your adventures–and your development. I love it when we get past the oohs and ahs and really talk with each other about how we perceive what we find around us and–as you said–share our thinking about the choices that we make.

  5. lauramacky says:

    Congratulations! I’m getting to know your blog and enjoying it. This picture is fantastic, btw! The glow around the moon is amazing.

  6. Congratulations! I agree the community is great. Beautiful image – I’m looking forward to seeing plenty more :)

  7. Meanderer says:

    Many congratulations, Gary! I love that it’s 360 posts – it’s so satisfying to have such a lovely round number! What a wonderful image to celebrate with too!

    Yes – the community here means a lot to me too. Without such a warm supportive community I probably would have given up earlier.

Leave a Reply

