Flashback Friday: Feather flowers of frost

6-A-16Feather flowers of frostText from Lady Foxy, copyright 1998 by Gary D. Bolstad / Krikit Music

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Flashback Friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Flashback Friday: Feather flowers of frost

  1. seekraz says:

    I would imagine that she/he was a pup of yours in the long-ago….very nice image, Gary…and words, too. :)

    • krikitarts says:

      Right you are, Scott. I adopted her when I was in veterinary school in Berlin and she was my first dog, apart from those my parents had when I was a boy.

      • seekraz says:

        Those are always special ones…I remember my first, as well…a beautiful shepherd/husky mix…we loved each other mightily, but she had a single-person-possessiveness and was becoming scary with our little boys…so we couldn’t keep her as long as I would have preferred.

  2. Meanderer says:

    Beautiful post, Gary.

  3. Adrian Lewis says:

    Beautiful words, my friend, I admire your talents. Your relationships with your animals are warm and close, the way they should be. A

    • krikitarts says:

      Animals have always had a special part in my heart, and she was very special indeed. I may well be adding a few more portraits of pets past, now that a new dog in the family is not an option any longer. In fact, I may make it a new theme–what do you think?

Leave a Reply

