The Elf in the Hazel

Several days ago Squiddy sent some new photos of the Elf and today I was talking with CD and Schwes about the fruiting (or, rather, nutting) hazel bushes I’ve been seeing around the cabin, so it occurred to me to join the two, just for fun.  Isn’t she lovely?

Elf in Hazel 12551

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Elf in the Hazel

  1. OMG, I knew it!! Elves really are real :). She’s absolutely adorable, and I love what you did with this shot!

  2. victoriaaphotographyictoria says:

    Adorable.
    I just love what you did with her face in the image too.
    That’s the sort of image that would be worth framing for the little Elf to look back on in old age.

  3. Winnie says:

    What a magical picture, especially on full screen! Cute on so many levels.

    • krikitarts says:

      Yes, magic was on my mind as I worked with this. Although I merged the images with Photoshop, I didn’t use its Levels program per se. I did, however, spend some considerable time getting the amount of the facial image to blend with the hazelnut to my liking. Thanks so much!

  4. Mike Powell says:

    I like cool, magical things too. What a fun image!

  5. Adrian Lewis says:

    She is lovely, and you’ve created an absolutely wonderful effect! Adrian

    • krikitarts says:

      Thanks for letting me know that you like this, Adrian–I’m always eager to have your opinion when I post the result of an excursion into a new direction of fantasy!

  6. I love the sense of whimsy that gardeners bring to the world, it is quite special.

Leave a Reply

