Silly Saturday: Springtime scoffing

So, Old Man Winter, you think you can beat us down with your seemingly-endless tenacity and ability to rally and reappear just when we thought you had departed for good?  Well, we are noticing that each of your attempts is weaker than the last, and the floral bellwethers of spring are obviously able to see through your false bravado as well.  We are becoming increasingly bored with you, and we can no longer do anything but yawn at your futile efforts!

Fizzgig 9189

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Silly Saturday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Silly Saturday: Springtime scoffing

  1. victoriaaphotography says:

    Nice shot (and I can see puss has very clean teeth too – no doubt puss has been under your dental care regularly).

  2. Adrian Lewis says:

    Love the picture, and love cats, and can see that this winter thing is really getting to you! A

    • krikitarts says:

      Yeah, cats are great! It’s really hard to imagine a normal life without at least one in the house. Two are better. I think they help us to maintain our senses of humor, our balanced outlooks on life, and our various degrees of sanity.

  3. This made me smile. We have a chilly weekend ahead. It’s start and stop here. But at least the sun will be shining!

    • krikitarts says:

      Love to help with smiles! It’s actually supposed to be quite pleasant today, but our temps are predicted to drop another 20 degrees (F) over the course of the next two days. I’m prepared to sit it out a little longer. I think.

  4. Awesome pic Gary :). Old Man Winter reappeared here again in the middle of the night, and I could have cried when I heard the wind and the snow battering the house. We were in t-shirts two days ago, and today I will be back in a winter coat. It’s crazy!!! All I can say is he better make it a really hot and sunny summer to make up for this :).

  5. Joan says:

    Dear Gary: You don’t know how much I enjoy your comments on your pictures and also the pictures. I use some of them for my desktop as I think they are beautiful. The one of the cat today is GREAT. Guess we are all bored over this weather. My flowers are so slow–maybe they will last longer. Well, bye for now and we will see you and your family in July. Judy let us know that you will be here in May to make final plans for your wonderful Mom. Love Cuz Joan

    • krikitarts says:

      Hey, Joan, how great to hear from you! We are all very much looking forward to seeing so many of you again in July–and I’m delighted to hear that you’ve been enjoying my stuff, too!

  6. Angeline M says:

    Ha! Old Man Winter will not get you down!

  7. wolke205 says:

    Ich bin vom Winterschlaf direkt in die Frühjahrsmüdigkeit übergewechselt..*gähn* Super Schnappschuss :D Liebe Grüße

  8. krikitarts says:

    Glückspilz! Ihr habt’s wohl verdient — wir aber auch meine ich!

  9. MikeP says:

    I can hear the laugh all the way over here!!!!

Leave a Reply

