Goodbye and hello

So much has happened since my last post that I hardly know where best to begin, and I feel that an explanation is in order.  I must take a (hopefully) brief leave of absence from my chronicle of my farewell to the rather-rapidly fading autumn to share with you my joy in my welcoming the arrival, last Saturday, of CD, Squiddy, the Pebbles, and the Elf (our new granddaughter).  This has been my first chance to meet her in person; hitherto it’s all been photos and the occasional video-chat.  I will be posting more in the near future but, in the meantime, this is the reason why I have been so slow in responding to all of your new posts.  I think you’ll understand…

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Goodbye and hello

  1. Angeline M says:

    Congratulations! Is a grandchild not the greatest joy? She is gorgeous!

  2. MikeP says:

    Big 2 thumbs up to understanding…enjoy…. we will all be here whenever you get back!!!!

  3. My wife and I have always said that if we had known that Grandchildren were so much fun we would have had them in the first place! Only joking but I bet you know what I mean. She looks lovelly and contented.

  4. mike585 says:

    Congratulations to you and your family, Gary. :)

  5. Mike Powell says:

    No need for explanations–the pictures tell it all.

  6. Three words – she is perfect!! Congrats Gary, and I especially love the shot of you and her sitting in front of the fireplace watching the fire. That is precious :).

  7. seekraz says:

    Wonderful, Gary…

  8. wolke205 says:

    Thanks for sharing those lovely moments with us :)

  9. zannyro says:

    Oh my gosh!! SO JEALOUS!! That last picture is priceless!!

  10. Victoria says:

    Adorable and such a gorgeous smile – no wonder you’re captivated.

  11. Gorgeous!! Congratulations to you and the whole family :)

  12. Emily Gooch says:

    Beautiful family! :D

  13. Adrian Lewis says:

    Wonderful pictures, Gary – >>> and CONGRATULATIONS!!! Adrian

  14. RobynG says:

    Congrats and she is beautiful…so happy!

  15. Wow, this is fantastic, Gary! Congratulations! What wonderful photographs. Thank you so much for sharing these joyful moments with us.

  16. krikitarts says:

    Thank you, all of you, so very much for your wonderful comments and good wishes! Things are getting back to relative normal now in the afterglow of their visit. How kind of you!

  17. settleandchase says:

    Just lovely.

  18. Winnie says:

    Precious baby girl! Isn’t it delightful to have a new baby in the family? Enjoy!

  19. krikitarts says:

    It is even more wonderful than I ever imagined!

Leave a Reply

