Serenity Sunday: Sunset silhouette

My photo friend David in the UK, during a comment on my post from yesterday, asked me to stop my gleeful exuberance about the rain that we have finally received after such a terrible dry spell, because it seems they are in the other boat and have had practically nothing but rain and are longing for some sunshine, and he asked me—probably only partly in jest—to send him some.  Hence my choice for this post.

I made this shot back in 2005 while we were out for a sunset paddle, CD and I in our canoe and Batty in her new kayak.  I have been saving this for the right opportunity, and this seems like an appropriate one.  This is for you, David.

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Serenity Sunday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Serenity Sunday: Sunset silhouette

  1. Victoria says:

    That scene and sunlight looks absolutely heavenly.

  2. Thank you…..it doesn’t help much when I am now looking out of my study window to a heavy sky and rain running down the glass (and the dogs need walking!). It is not so much the wet weather as such that is the concern but the way the weather has been so dramatic in its swings over the past year. It is true that we have had an excess of rain this sumer but when the sun has shone and we have had 2 or 2 good days they have reached record breaking high’s. Autumn, my favourite season is on its way so we will see what that brings. Thanks again for a serene sunset to brighten the day.

    • krikitarts says:

      You are very welcome. I know full well how much fun it is to take dogs walking in a heavy rain. At least your dogs (and our Limo) are relatively short-haired. I can’t imagine how the folks with Old English Sheepdogs, or Komondors, or Pulis handle that!

  3. MikeP says:

    Beautifully done… a serene scene indeed!!!!

  4. Jeff Sinon says:

    Beautiful capture Gary!!

  5. So peaceful indeed. Beautiful light, beautiful image!

Leave a Reply

