Serenity Sunday: Nei-Tung Waterfall

In April 2005 I made my second trip to the country that is now Taiwan (the first time I went, in 1964, it was still Formosa).  I had the opportunity to visit the Nei-Tung National Rainforest Area during a wonderful weekend of exploration.  One of the delights that I found there was this delicate waterfall.  Waterfalls are like sunrises and sunsets–no two are ever the same, and I don’t think I’ll ever tire of appreciating the beauty of a new one.

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Serenity Sunday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Serenity Sunday: Nei-Tung Waterfall

  1. Stunning! So very lush and evocative.

    • krikitarts says:

      …and hot and humid and sultry and drizzly–but then, they all go together. It all helps with the natural color saturation, and the unique mood of this unique place. Thanks again!

  2. Finn Holding says:

    That’s a beautifully framed picture of the cascading water, the vibrancy of the verdant foreground foliage is lovely. Great shot.

  3. niki says:

    WOW gorgeous!Nature is really amazing

  4. Adrian Lewis says:

    Very beautiful shot, Gary – for me I think its made by the semicircle of bright green leaves near the camera, that start top left and arc around to the right hand side of the frame, and which make a very good frame for the waterfalls. A beautiful picture of tropical lushness and greens. Adrian

Leave a Reply

