Silly Saturday: Pelican’s Predicament

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Silly Saturday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Silly Saturday: Pelican’s Predicament

  1. wolke205 says:

    The fish might be a bit too big, even for the pelican ;) Great shot!

  2. Wow! The clarity and color of this image are wonderful. Great composition. What a capture! (For you AND the fish!)

    • krikitarts says:

      I wish I had had time to wait and see if the pelican ever got that fish down its gullet; I rather think not. I watched him for close to five minutes before I had to leave again, and during that time he readjusted the big, bony morsel over and over again, but (I think quite wisely) was very reluctant to try to swallow it. I think it’s a matter of his eyes being bigger than his throat.

Leave a Reply

