Leo up close & abstract

Our Leo is the most beautiful and the sweetest cat I know.  He’s one of my favorite photo models, and I like to showcase him from time to time.  And it’s time again.  The first one, made today,  needs no explanation, but the second is the result of a new technique that I recently found by following links from the websites of other photographers whose work I am enjoying.  I made it using the image of him that I posted on November 17.  Here’s a link to the site where it’s described.  The details could be somewhat better explained, but I was able to figure it out.  If you have any problems, I may be able to help.  Try it!

Leo up close

Leo abstract

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Leo up close & abstract

  1. He is a beauty! And cool abstract too. :)

  2. MikeP says:

    Love this abstract…. thanks for the link, can’t wait to try.

    • krikitarts says:

      Thanks, Mike! When you try the twirl, (at least) one explanation is less than clear. In the step after you set the Blending Mode to Lighten, go to the locked background layer and click on it; open the Layers menu and select Merge Visible. This technique is great fun!

  3. mina says:

    love the abstract image … and your cat is simply gorgeous !!

  4. Your Leo is gorgeous. I have four cats myself – two Egyptian Maus and two moggies :)

Leave a comment