Oak Leaf Duet—Addendum

I have received many favorable comments on yesterday’s post, Oak Leaf Duet (for which I thank all of you!), and I have been inspired to offer a postscript, mainly through the influence of my severest critic, who greatly prefers to see images that very closely reflect the actual colors that were there when the original photo was made to those that, as Ansel Adams taught us, were envisioned by the photographer when he recorded the information for the image that would eventually lead to the “print” that its viewers would see, consider, and evaluate.  So, with this in mind, I have gone back to my original image and, with minimal “developing,” am offering this second version for your consideration.  This is the first time I have offered two versions of the same photograph on my website.  I like them both, but I will be very interested to hear your comments.

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oak Leaf Duet—Addendum

  1. MikeP says:

    I like yourself process pics how I see them and how I would like to envision them. Much more detail in the 1st pic, but the 2nd has a more moody presence. Its a tough call …. I am partial to the 1st.

    • krikitarts says:

      Thanks, Mike! I was actually thinking of your putting several different incarnations of the same photo in a series when the urge to add this second one occurred to me. I, too, really enjoy trying different approaches to a subject; often they convey completely different emphases and messages. I especially enjoyed your series with the snake. What fun, eh?

Leave a Reply

