EyeLight

I’ve been following links to the work of other photographers from the websites of some of you who have been so kind as to comment on several of my recent posts, and I’ve seencome across a number of Hallowe’en-related posts.  One in particular struck a chord in me, a lovely shot of a black cat with golden eyes by Katie Johnson that you can find here, and I immediately thought of this image that I made of my cat Leo a few years ago, and that many friends have liked.  It’s a little late for Hallowe’en now, but its mystery still persists.  Thanks for the reminder, Katie!

EyeLight of Leo

About krikitarts

Welcome to Krikit Arts! I'm a veterinarian; photographer; finger-style guitarist, composer, instructor, and singer/songwriter; fisherman; and fly-tyer. Please enjoy--and please respect my full rights to all photos on this Website!
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to EyeLight

  1. Love this! The eyes are wonderful and look at the reflection in the table, it’s like it’s coming from the kitty’s eyes. :) Leo is handsome and love the eyes (of course, they’re similar to my cat’s eyes, that you referred too–if people want to look at that image, it’s here: http://katiescamerablog.wordpress.com/2011/10/31/my-black-cat-turns-evil-on-halloween/ ). Thanks so much for mentioning my bog and I’m glad it gave you the idea to post this image of Leo!

    • krikitarts says:

      Thanks again, Katie–so nice to make your acquaintance! I’ve updated the post to include the direct link to your photo. I’m happy to help to spread the word about your photography. I’m looking forward to a more in-depth look at it, as time allows. Very nice work!

      • Thank you so much! I truly appreciate it. And I love to hear when my photography inspires others to show their work too. Pet Leo for me, please. :) Take care and again, thank you.

  2. MikeP says:

    Now thats a glow… from the eyes to the reflection. Its nice to go back.

    • krikitarts says:

      Hi again, Mike–nice to see you back! When I saw him lying on the reflective counter, grabbed my camera, made my first shot and looked at it, I really liked it, but knew it could be better. He was so cooperative, just stayed there comfortably while I bracketed the flash until I had the effect that I was envisioning. It’s one of my favorite pet shots. I’ve also been wanting to compliment you on a few more of your shots (which are inspiring me for new posts of my own), but I’ll do that on your website. BTW, you were really burning the midnight oil in the wee hours when you made your comment–or were you just up that early? Anyway, thanks for your continued interest!

Leave a Reply

